Frequently Asked Questions
IPT is made of two distinct practices.
Centerline Physical Therapy - In-Network
Integrated Physical Therapy - Out-of-Network
Centerline PT does accept most major insurances and we will help you with verification and authorization. Please know it is ultimately your responsibility to manage your insurance company and your benefits. Please be aware that your insurance company may only cover a portion of your service. You will be responsible for the difference. Be your own advocate and allow us to help guide you.
Integrated PT is an out of network provider. There is a fee for the service provided. Why? We would not be able to provide the high level of care and individualized treatment that we do at the low rates insurance companies are currently willing to pay for physical therapy treatment. By creating a personalized program that includes skilled manual therapy techniques and corrective exercises that will result in faster recovery time and improved outcomes, you will have a more personal and private experience in this setting.
For physical therapy we will show you how to print claims forms so all you need to do is put it in the mail! You may be able to find out in advance what the details of your insurance plan are if you call your insurance company and ask about your “out of network” benefits.
Centerline PT - In - Network Visits
Depending on your insurance, your cost/co-pay/co-insurance/out of pocket will vary. Please have this conversation with our front desk before you arrive, so there are no surprises. An initial evaluation is one hour of comprehensive evaluation and treatment. This is a full hour of one on one attention from your physical therapist!
Integrated PT - Out-of-Network Visits:
- $200.00 per visit with Craig Cohen
- $175.00 per visit with Tara Carrington
- $150.00 per visit with Luan Menda, Brittany Inerfeld, Christian Drummond,
- $110 – Private Manual Plates Rehabilitation
- $90 – Private Fitness Pilates
- $90/$120 – Massage Therapy
If the issues you’re facing are more complex or you just want more time, we offer 1-2 hour immersions.
On your first visit make sure to bring your insurance card and drivers’ license so we can make a copy of it. Also please bring your prescription for physical therapy if you have one. Florida state law mandates that a prescription from an MD or DO be on file within the first 30 days of treatment. If you want to fill out the paperwork early and bring it with you, it is on our website (click here). Clothing is loose fitting and gym attire is preferred (shorts, t-shirt etc)
Since your appointment time is a whole hour set aside specifically for you, we request that all patients extend a courteous 24-hour cancellation notice to change or cancel any appointment. If less than 24 hours’ notice is given, the full session fee will apply in a discretionary fashion.
North Miami Location - https://www.iptmiami.com/contact/location-map
Hallandale Location - https://www.iptmiami.com/contact/location-map-hallandale
No, not necessarily.
In Florida, it is legal to be evaluated and treated by a physical therapist WITHOUT a prescription for the first 30 days, or 10 visits, whichever comes first. You will need one thereafter though. KEEP IN MIND, YOUR INSURANCE COMPANY MAY REQUIRE YOU TO HAVE ONE PRIOR TO BEGINGN YOUR THERAPY. If submitting for insurance reimbursement on your own, it is wise to have a prescription from the beginning of treatment, since they often request it. After the initial visit, our office will mail/e-mail or fax a typed copy of your evaluation to the doctor whom you specify, and that usually encourages them to write a script saying “Physical Therapy. Evaluate and Treat” or whatever else they choose to write o